---
title: "Resource Configuration Customization [18.05.2023]"
canonical: "https://help-equiem.refined.site/space/CS/1336541571/Resource%20Configuration%20Customization%20%5B18.05.2023%5D"
format: markdown
---
# Product Update

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| Release date: | 18/05/2023 |
| Product/Application: | Equiem One |
| System URL: | [https://one.getequiem.com/bookings/settings](https://one.getequiem.com/bookings/settings) |

# ***New Operational view***

## Objectives

Allow the Property Manager to create unique room configurations for their site in addition to the default room configurations

## Key features

The feature includes:

- Ability to create new room configurations
- Ability to remove room configurations
- Ability to edit room configurations

## How to use the new feature

To access the new feature the Property Manager must be in the Bookings application, under the Settings option there will be a Resource configuration section

![image](media://e42f5cfd-1949-4050-b583-f609876f4854)

Via the Resource configuration tab you can create, edit and delete room configurations.

Please note there will be more options coming soon so stay tuned

![image](media://1f4e7925-17d1-47ce-884f-02cc051556ad)

It is important to note that the default room configurations can not be removed or edited. The default room configuration settings are identified by the following characteristic traits:

- They are grey in colour
- They have a lock symbol to the right
- And are generally located at the top of the list as highlighted below

![image](media://7e2bfe7c-12a9-4f43-9107-8cf0ff5be282)

To create a new room configuration select the "+ Add configuration" button and you will be directed to a line where you can enter a new room configuration.

![image](media://a32d9427-ad86-410d-86c7-5277fcc5de54)

Here you can create a room configuration by entering the name of the configuration you desire.

You must "Save" your new configuration for it to be applied

If you change your mind you can "Cancel" and your new configuration will not be saved

**Note:** There is a length limit of 20 characters

![image](media://2682ac2c-bd59-407c-9cae-8ca8cc943117)

Where you wish to Edit a configuration you have created, this can be achieved by selecting the Edit option to the right of the configuration you wish to update.

![image](media://cbe955b7-c08a-4e41-80f9-2db1d8c7efda)

When updating you must "Save" your new configuration for it to be applied

If you change your mind you can "Cancel" and your new configuration will not be saved

Where you wish to Delete a configuration you have created, this can be achieved by selecting the Delete option to the right of the configuration you wish to remove.

**Note:** Where the configuration is in use by a resource, you will not be able to remove that configuration and will be advised which resource is currently using that configuration

![image](media://3356e37c-9e52-46cf-ac7f-70915da18b93)

Once the new configuration has been added you will be able to select it from the list in the Properties section

![image](media://d1d7eb3c-52a5-4285-b74a-9d1e3be00c92)

Please note that our original intention was to release Room type, Room configuration, Room features and Shared facilities in one larger release, but as each component is seperate to the other we will release these as the work is completed.

## Summary

- Property Manager can create a new room configuration
- Property Manager can edit a created room configuration
- Property Manager can delete a created room configuration where it is not currently in use
- Property Manager can not edit or delete a default room configuration
- Property Manager can add a new room configuration to any existing resource