---
title: "Deactivating a Single User"
canonical: "https://help-equiem.refined.site/space/CS/1329463409/Deactivating%20a%20Single%20User"
format: markdown
---
If you want to deactivate a user or multiple users, you can do this via the user settings.

To begin, log into Equiem One and select Settings, then choose the Users tab.

![image](media://db6a56e2-2161-4961-9d03-43011272432e)

Using the search bar, search for the user you want to deactivate by typing in their name or email address. Ensure you are on the All Users tab.

![image](media://a23a1b77-78b3-4b02-8ef9-5b02751a7bf6)

Locate the user you would like to deactivate and use the drop down menu to change their status to Deactivated.

![Recording 2024-08-19 at 10.16.59.gif](media://af7b0bcb-a07f-42ac-890e-024008a916b5)


Alternatively, click on the user to open their profile.  Change their status to Deactivated using the dropdown menu.

![image]()

Click **Save Changes.**